She’s baaaaack……

It would be an uncharacteristic flash of hubris for me to share with you that I got a big charge out of crafting my last blog and that I hoped you might wish to read more.  Since returning to Portland I have physically and spiritually missed sharing my thoughts in this medium. My motives are mixed; mostly I just want to think and write about my experiences and observations — and I know I just write much better *when there might be someone out there who reads it.*  Please, dear friends, no obligation, no requirement, I will love you just as much if you never visit this site, but do me the honor of letting me hold in my mind that I am speaking to a thoughtful audience.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to She’s baaaaack……

  1. erinwatters says:

    Carla, I really enjoyed reading your blog when you were in Georgia. Your skill with words is exceptional and I can imagine that you could make even the most mundane activities entertaining. Thank you for offering to continue to engage and enthrall us.

  2. Ready for the next chapter.

  3. Now you understand why I’ve been blogging daily for over three years. My head fills with words and they simply must come out. Welcome back!

  4. arleebug54 says:

    Okay, that’s all the encouragement I needed. Thank you, thank you. This means more than I can say.

  5. MikeW says:

    I was about to ask … you’re in my RSS reader, I’m ready for the next episode of this serial.

  6. Dave Jannuzzi says:

    I was sad when I thought that post return there would be no more writing. Thank you for continuing the effort.

  7. Lisa says:

    So blessed to have you for my friend – l loved our time together, but it was way too short! On our way home today after being evacuated for the fire, which our village was thankfully spared from! We have been off the grid dry camping for the past week and l, like you, was so ready to go home & am excited about that, but already l miss the lake and the sequoias! Thankfully, we are also returning to a wilderness area – we love it so!

  8. KB says:

    I’m listening! I’m listening! Keep us posted on your new posts!

  9. Martha Dorrell says:

    I so enjoy your writing and look forward to more “Portland Dispatches”.

Leave a Reply

